Some years ago (around 2018) i was in a really dark place mentally and i found writing poetry to be a good method for letting some of the complicated feelings i had back then go.

I have been feeling similar things lately and i feel the need to write poetry again, but i've been using english the last few years more and more and i feel that i'm able to express myself better in this language instead of my native language, i feel like i need to put more thought on what i'm writting even if it's on a subconscious level so i feel like i should try my hand on writting poetry in english.

The problem i'm facing right now is quite simple: I haven't really read poetry in english.

Don't get me wrong, i have read a couple of poems, i really enjoyed reading The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe and i particulary enjoy listening to Christopher Lee interpreting it but i really haven't read much else in english...

So i decided that this is as good a time as any to get my hands on some poetry books and read, so welcome to my little poetry journey! I'm planning on read some poems and write my own while writting about the process and my thoughts here, you are invited to accompany me on this journey and hopefully this will help with all that's going on my head lately.



If you are curious abut my past poetry endeavours you can find them on my page, they are in spanish thought.